Ah ha!

The beeping stopped!!!! Hallelujah, praise the Lord! Granted, I never figured out what it was nor am I fully convinced that it is over. With my luck tomorrow it will start again.

On a more knitterly front, I got a package today…. yummy yarn I ordered, granted, not what I was expecting, but yummy all the same. It reminded me that I have to go to the yarn store tomorrow (aw, damn XD). I need to get the rest of my malabrigo swap person’s present. I think I have the yarn covered, but want to look into getting some notions or something. Then I have to go to a store to buy stuff to make the present pretty and fun. I love making gifts… bad thing is I spend way more time and effort than I should. I swear that I’ve stalked my person for days now… I read his or her entire blog since he or she started it. I think I’ve found a couple of ways to make the swap more personalized and meaningful, I hope. My biggest concern is that I can’t find a pattern that I necessarily think he or she will enjoy with the yarn and I have no clue what notions to buy if any. I’m utterly stupid. This person seems really cool though and I’d love to meet him or her in person some day. The blog was a great read and there were some posts where I was just like, “Holy crap you are a cool person”. *Sigh* I’m not that cool.. I’m rather boring. I can sum up my life in less than a paragraph and it would be pretty complete. (Granted, if you were to talk to me in person I could go on and on about myself and my adventures. I’m a great story teller, I have hand gestures and everything!) I haven’t done much yet either. Then again, I’m a young one so hopefully I have a while to fix that!

 I just realized that I’m about to have to grow up… I start a real job on Monday. That kind of sucks. On the bright side though, I’ll have a paycheck! Sweet!

Leave a Reply

